It is currently Wed 20. Sep 2017, 16:29

All times are UTC

Post subject: Interview Jesse Hietanen
PostPosted: Thu 23. Dec 2010, 15:01 
Administrator / Indicator
Administrator / Indicator

JESSE HIETANEN

Indica-fans.net: Would you like to introduce yourself to our readers?

Jesse:I am a film director from Finland, born 1981. I studied in London University of Arts and graduated 2005. Since, I worked for a couple of companies in Finland until I built my own company Ambience Studios in 2008. I'm also a songwriter and singer and have a band called Vox Populis, together with Jonsu from Indica. We are currently working on the debut album.

Indica-fans.net: When did you first take notice /see / hear about Indica?

Jesse:I saw them in the Ikuinen Virta record release party in Semifinal for the first time. I met the girls after the gig.

Indica-fans.net: What was the initial idea that inspired you for the videos?

Jesse:The girls had a very strong image already from day 1 and my job was basicly to add interesting aspects to the videos that don't take away the illusion that the girls had made on me the first time we met. I also liked to add some madness and contrast to the forrest fairys. It is always nice to direct videos for a band that is so visual and good in front of the camera, so it was not hard to get inspired. The ideas just kept flooding in my brain.

Indica-fans.net: Do you personally like Indicas music and if so, is there a favorite Song?

Jesse:Yes, I like there music much. I think Jonsu is exeptionally tallented in writing slow songs. My two favourites are Earie Eden and Viimeinen tanssi. Helmet is also very good. From the fast ones I prefer As If. Some of the other faster songs are a littlebit too poppy for my taste, but they are all good.

Indica-fans.net: Was there any funny circumstances/happenings during the shots you´d like to share with us?