It is currently Wed 20. Sep 2017, 16:26

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu 14. Apr 2011, 19:14 
Administrator / Indicator
Administrator / Indicator

Indica-Fans.net: Jenny, What is the story behind you becoming a guitarist?

Jenny: I started playing guitar at the Music Institute of Helsinki when I was 7 years old. Before that I had played the traditional finnish kantele, and I kind of liked the sound of string instruments. I used to joke, that a guitar was also easier to carry around than a piano:)

Indica-Fans.net: Your Gibson Custom ES-339, would you share with us what kind of custom features it holds? And maybe even what strings and plectrums you use?

Jenny: I fell in love with that guitar a little bit after our band was started. I saw it on a window of a music shop, and instantly knew, I had to get it. Before that I had played with Telecasters and one old heavy Jackson guitar. The string set I love is either number 11 or one with heavy bottom. Picks I usually choose by lovely colors and pictures. They have to feel good in hand though.

Indica-Fans.net: What made you study German in the first place and did it help you on your tour in Germany?

Jenny: I had a cousin who started German a little bit before me, and I thought it was really cool. So I applied to one school where it was possible to learn more languages. During many summer courses in Salzburg I learned to like the language and the different cultures of German speaking countries. I´m still at the university doing German studies.

Indica-Fans.net: Sirkku, Would you tell us more on how you became a pianist/clarinetist?